Academics

STAFF

Dr. Marvin Grant
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (904) 470-8079
Fax: (904) 470-8033
E-mail: marvin.grant@ewc.edu

 

Dr. Stephanie Campbell
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Phone: (904) 470-8114
Fax: (904) 470-8033
E-mail: s.campbell@ewc.edu

 

Mrs. Marie Heath
Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs for Community Affairs
Director of Schell Sweet Community Resource Center
Phone: (904) 470-8933
Fax: (904) 470-8933
Email: mheath@ewc.edu 

Dr. Michael Grant
Director of the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL)
Phone: (904) 470-8445
Fax: (904) 470-8033
Email: michael.grant@ewc.edu

Mrs. Gladys Clay
Director of F.A.M.E
Phone: (904) 470-8780
Fax: (904) 470-8055
E-mail: gladys.clay@ewc.edu

Dr. Delacy W. Sanford
Director of Upward Bound
Phone: (904) 470-8291
Fax: (904) 470-8191
E-mail: d.sanford@ewc.edu

Dr. Sabrina Edwards
Interim Director of Student Support Services / Trio
Phone: (904) 470-8220
Fax: (9040 470-8191
E-mail: sedwards@ewc.edu

Ms. Carmella Martin
Library Director
Phone: (904) 470-8081
Fax: (904) 470-8032
E-mail: carmella.martin0906@ewc.edu


Division of Academic Affairs

The Division of Academic Affairs is the nucleus of the academic enterprise at Edward Waters College and offers high-quality baccalaureate degree programs. In an academically challenging, student-centered environment, the Division of Academic Affairs provides rigorous and relevant undergraduate programs that incorporate intellectually stimulating curricula, problem-based and active learning, effective teaching strategies, academic technology, experiential learning opportunities, and diverse instructional delivery systems.

Through ongoing faculty development, the Division promotes a culture that nourishes and supports research activities, excellence in teaching, scholarship and service. The Division endeavors to produce graduates who are well-prepared academically and who possess high levels of competence in critical thinking, verbal and written communication, mathematical computation, financial literacy, technology, global awareness, and life skills. Accordingly, the Division seeks to develop within each student a commitment to excellence, service, and ethical values and to prepare students with the breadth and depth of knowledge that will empower them to be competitive in a global market.

LINKS

Academic Programs

Continuing Education

Academic Support Services

Catalog

Library

Commencement

Office of the Registrar

Faculty handbook

Quality Enhancement Plan

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FALL 2017

ACADEMIC CALENDAR SPRING 2018

Transcript Request Form

Transcript Request Form – Duel Enrollment

Pay for Transcripts

Photo of two students sitting at a table talking.