Edward Waters College Department of Business Administration Receives IACBE Accreditation

IACBE LogoJacksonville, Fla. – Edward Waters College is proud to announce that the Department of Business Administration has been granted the highly esteemed International Assembly of Collegiate Business Education accreditation, a nationally and internationally based accreditation.

The Department initiated a relationship with IACBE through membership status. Over the years, the EWC Department of Business Administration has proven itself worthy of this highly sought after status.

"The Department of Business Administration strives to prepare our students for responsible positions in business, industrial, and government entities. This accreditation signifies that we are training our students beyond the basic standards. In addition, we are training our students to be confident, competent, ethical, and responsible business managers and leaders in the today's society," said Dr. Francis Ikeokwu, chair of the business department at Edward Waters College. "We will continue to apply our students and push them as they develop and graduate from our program and the College."

According to their Web site, the IACBE's accreditation principles are designed to promote and stimulate excellence in business education, and each accreditation principle is linked to one or more characteristics of excellence in business education. IACBE accreditation signifies that the business curriculum and co-curricular experiences provide students with the knowledge and skills needed to function effectively in business and industry. For more information on IACBE visit http://www.iacbe.org.

Edward Waters College has received specialized accreditation for its business programs through the International Assembly for Collegiate Business Education (IACBE) located at 11374 Strang Line Road in Lenexa, Kansas, USA. The business programs in the following degrees are accredited by the IACBE:

  • Bachelor of Business Administration



IACBE Annual Assessment Results AY 2013-2014