Employee Benefits


We help our employees grow and pursue their passions. Our philosophy is to support the total well-being of each person. EWC benefits help you perform at your best – at work, at home, and in the community. EWC offers competitive total rewards packages for eligible employees. Health and wellness options include:

  • Florida Blue Medical
  • Humana Dental Insurance
  • 403(b) Plan
  • Advantica Eye Care
  • Colonial Life Insurance

2013 Paid Holidays

The College observes the holidays listed below by the closing of all departments and offices except when continuous service is essential. Paid holidays are available to EWC employees who qualify. Although non-exempt (or hourly) employees may observe College recognized holidays and special holidays granted by the President and Chief Executive Officer during a temporary/seasonal assignment, it should be noted that the needs of our students will dictate staffing schedules.  Non-exempt temporary/seasonal employees may only be paid for actual hours worked as reflected on the timesheet.

Tuesday, January 1, 2013

New Years Day

Monday, January 21, 2013

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Friday, March 29, 2013

Good Friday

Monday, April 1, 2013

Easter Monday

Monday, May 27, 2013

Memorial Day

Thursday, July 4, 2013

Independence Day

Monday, September 2, 2013

Labor Day

Monday, November 11, 2013

Veteran’s Day

Thursday, November 28, 2013

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 29, 2013

The Day After Thanksgiving

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Christmas Eve

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Christmas Day

 

EWC provides opportunities to people regardless of economic or social status and will not discriminate on the basis of race, color, ethnic origin, national origin, creed, religion, political belief, sex, marital status, age, veteran status, or physical or mental disability.

Higher Expectations . . . Realized!

EWC values diversity and is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

Last Updated on Thursday, 23 May 2013 11:17