Student Affairs

Student Affairs Staff

Dr. Eric Jackson
Vice President of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
Phone: (904) 470-8896
E-mail: eric.jackson@ewc.edu

Dr. Karen Buckman
Dean of Students and Director of Residence Life
Phone: (904) 470-8212
E-mail: karen.buckman@ewc.edu

Ms. Ragan Summers
Director of the Counseling Center
Phone: (904) 470-8231
Email: ragan.summers@ewc.edu

Rev. Dr. D. Lovett Sconiers, J.D., M.Div., D.D.
Chaplain/Religion Professor & Campus Ministry Facilitator
Phone: (904) 470-8056
E-mail: dlsconiers@ewc.edu

Ms. Beverly Bolton
Health Service Coordinator
Phone: (904) 470-8128
E-mail: b.bolton@ewc.edu

Ms. Elvera Carter
Counseling Center
Counselor
Phone: (904) 470-8990
E-mail: evcarter@ewc.edu

Ms. Donna Drye-McFadden
Administrative Assistant – HIV/AIDS Prevention Program Coordinator
Phone: (904) 470-8210
Fax: (904) 470-8036
E-mail: donna.dryemcfadden@ewc.edu

Mr. Joel Jordan
Coordinator of Student Activities
Phone: (904) 470-8223
E-mail: joel.jordan@ewc.edu

Mr. Antonio Starke
Director of Career Services
Phone: (904) 470-8007
Fax: (904) 470-8020
E-mail: a.starke@ewc.edu

Mr. Darren Gardner
Director of Black Male Explorers
Phone: (904) 470-8001
E-mail: d.gardener@ewc.edu

Mr. Henry Smith
Assistant Coordinator of Student Activities
Phone: (904) 470-8223
E-mail: hsmith@ewc.edu

LINKS

Dining Services

Student Handbook 2015-2018

Student Grievance Procedures

Student Grievance Form

 


Welcome to Edward Waters College!

 

I am excited to welcome you to Edward Waters College’s (EWC).  The Student Affairs and Enrollment Management staff members are prepared to assist you in achieving success and making your dreams a reality. We offer an array of support services in such areas as admissions/recruitment, counseling, career services, student activities and Greek life, registration, health services, financial aid, and residence life. We also provide services for students with disabilities, international and multicultural students, and veterans.

We are here for you. The spirit of EWC is evident in our President, faculty, and staff and we stand ready to support you through this higher education journey. We will help you identify ways to Get Connected, challenge you to Build Community on campus, and share opportunities that the city of Jacksonville has to offer. Edward Waters College encircles students with a sense of family, love, protection, and challenge that equips them to aim high.

Here in Tiger Country, we celebrate the present, past, and future. We boast an exciting student-centered education where students thrive in our total learning environment. Our students are being prepared to compete in a global society on a campus that is conducive to high educational pursuits. Our academic programs, students life experience, athletic teams, marching band, leadership opportunities, and social activities engage students in a captivating way. Our individualized student relations offer great customer service that assists students every step of the way highlighting the path to success.

You are encouraged to join our family! There is truly a place for you at Edward Waters College and whatever your dreams and aspirations are, you can get there from here.

Sincerely,

Eric W. Jackson Sr., PhD

Vice President for Student Services

Division of Student Affairs

Student Activities

Residence Life

Health Services

Religious Life

Counseling Center

Career Planning and Placement

Disability Service

Bookstore